Locations
The Children's Center

"To meet the needs of the community by providing quality child care and education that encourages individual development in a safe, nurturing environment."

pexels-pixabay-220455 (1).jpg

605 James Avenue, Albert Lea, MN

Hours: 5:30 am to 5:30 pm.

507-373-7979

Milky Way Room (Infants): milkyway@alchildrenscenter.org

Rainbow Room (Older Infants) rainbow@alchildrenscenter.org

Starlight Room (Toddlers) starlight@alchildrenscenter.org

Moonbeam Room (Toddler/Preschool) moonbeam@alchildrenscenter.org

Bluesky Room (Fours) bluesky@alchildrenscenter.org

Sunshine Room (Fives) sunshine@alchildrenscenter.org

Preschool Planet (3-5yrs.) preschoolplanet@alchildrenscenter.org

Kids Klub (School Age) kidsklub@alchildrenscenter.org

James Avenue Kitchen kitchen@alchildrenscenter.org

Licensed capacity: 24 Infants, 14 Toddlers,
60 Preschoolers, and 38 School agers

The administration office for both Children's
Center sites is located here.

What makes this site unique? This is the largest of The Children's Center sites, but the class sizes remain the same. Each age group has their own room, for example, one year olds, two year olds, three year olds, etc. So
your child moves up to a new classroom every year
with children of the same age.

The school age program is offered before school, after school and non-school days. Plus, the enriched summer program is jam packed with activities and trips.

801 Luther Place, St. John's Lutheran Home, Albert Lea, MN

Hours: 7:00 am to 5:00 pm

507-473-1057

Teddy Bear Room (Infants) teddybear@alchildrenscenter.org

Busybee Room (Toddlers) busybee@alchildrenscenter.org

Kangaroo Club (Preschool) kangarooclub@alchildrenscenter.org

Licensed capacity: 8 Infants, 14 Toddlers, and 20 Preschoolers

What makes this site unique? 
This site is located within the St. John's Nursing Home which provides a wonderful setting for the intergenerational program between our children and the seniors living there.

pexels-dominika-roseclay-688675.jpg